Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Text size

Page Colour

New e世博备用网址 sport Chairs appointed

Date: November 26, 2021

Category: Chess

The International Blind Sports Federation (e世博备用网址) Executive Board have appointed the Chairs for seven sport committees following a call for applications.

The committees are responsible for elements of the management of the sports such as the competition calendar, rules and development.

An application process was launched in October following the election of the new Executive Board, asking applicants to outline their motivations and experience. The board met in early November in Samsun, Turkey, to review all nominees and decide on who would be best to lead each committee for the next four years.

Several existing Chairs were reappointed. These include Sorin Lapadatu for e世博备用网址 Chess and Nezam Dodel for e世博备用网址 Powerlifting.

Fresh appointments include Elias Mastoras of Greece to the e世博备用网址 Football Committee, covering blind and partially sighted football, and Aurora Zanolin of Italy to e世博备用网址 Goalball. Janos Tardos, the former Sport Director on the e世博备用网址 Judo Committee, will now lead the sport.

Croatia’s Ruza Markesic and Zdenek Barlok of Czech Republic are the new Chairs for ninepin and tenpin bowling, respectively.

The Chair positions for e世博备用网址 Showdown and e世博备用网址 Torball are vacant.

e世博备用网址 Football – Elias Mastoras

e世博备用网址 Goalball – Aurora Zanolin

e世博备用网址 Judo – Janos Tardos

e世博备用网址 Chess – Sorin Lapadatu

e世博备用网址 Ninepin Bowling – Ruza Markesic

e世博备用网址 Powerlifting – Nezam Dodel

e世博备用网址 Tenpin Bowling – Zdenek Barlok

e世博备用网址 Showdown – vacant

e世博备用网址 Torball – vacant

Related Articles